After_Before Friday Week 22

My photo for this ABFriday Week 22 is also from my resent stop in Cartagena de Indias, Colombia. It is a monument to the Spanish Jesuit and missionary priest Pedro Claver who, due to his life and work, during Spanish colony times, became the patron saint of slaves.

Simple changes in edition:

Just a subtle cropping and converting the image into B&W.

Once in B&W, I just made some contrast adjustments in the background as in the main subject(s), in order to highlight a bit more these last ones.

This work has a particular  intent which I’d like to see if it makes sense through your appreciation. I’m looking forward to hear your opinion, so, please,  let me know what you think about it.

3 thoughts on “After_Before Friday Week 22

  1. Pingback: After-Before Friday Week 22 | Visual Venturing

  2. Very intriguing. The conversion to B&W works very well. The change in the cropping forces focuses the viewer’s attention to the connection between the man on the bench and the statue of the priest. I am not sure if I know your intent, however. But you have added an air of mystery.

Leave a Reply

